Skip to main content

Local Committees

Each county has a local committee made up of 12 unpaid volunteer members.

3 councillors nominated by the local authority for that county

3 people nominated by local voluntary organisations

6 people appointed by the Welsh Assembly

Local committees may also ask other people to join them for specific projects. Please contact if you would like more information on becoming a CHC appointed or co-opted member.


Follow Us: